Time Trialling Report
Tuesday 10th May

Interclub 25 (8th May 2011)

Nic Stagg again upheld the honour of the Hounslow and District Wheelers by recording the fastest time in the Interclub 25 last Sunday.

His time of 58 minutes 35 seconds was 19 secs. too good for Liam Maybank of the Twickenham CC who did 58.24, with Clayton Edge (Twickenham) in third place with 59.21.

However the main award in this event is the handicap team prize which is won by the club team of three riders with the best result on handicap, and this was won by the Twickenham with the Hounslow second and the Westerley Road Club third. The Weybridge Wheelers failed to finish a team.

The event was held on the West of Windsor course and attracted 59 entrants.

North Hampshire RC 50 (8th May 2011)

Four Hounslow and District Wheelers riders completed this event held on the Farnham-Alton course and won by Matthew Bottrill (Team i-ride) in 1 hour 43 minutes 11 seconds.

Rob Gilmour produced a creditable 1.59.11, which gave him the third place prize on veterans’ standard. David George, who recorded 2.11.30 in his first competitive ride of the season, came within a minute of the target he had set himself, while Paul Holdsworth and Jill Bartlett, by doing 1.53.50, showed themselves to be easily capable of taking the club mixed crew tandem record which is their target for the Hounslow 100 at the end of this month.

Chris Lovibond